Tags

liebteraward14

This past week I was nominated for a Liebster Award, thanks to Raven of Swank Stylista for nominating me:

Rules:

  1. Make a post about the Liebster award and thank the blogger that nominated you.
  2. State 11 interesting facts about yourself.
  3. Answer the 11 questions asked by the blogger who nominated you.
  4. Nominate 11 new bloggers with 500 or less followers.
  5. Write 11 new questions for your nominees.

11 Random Facts:

  1. I don’t have a favorite color.

  2. I have to sleep with a blanket, no matter what the weather is like.

  3. I think milk is gross, it tastes spoiled (no matter how fresh it is).

  4. I once had a bearded dragon as a pet.

  5. My first major in college was computer engineering.

  6. Once I find a hairstyle I like,I keep it until my stylist forces me to try something new lol.

  7. The bigger my purse is, the more stuff I tend to carry.

  8. I have a dishwasher but I prefer to still was dishes by hand.

  9. My all time favorite singer is Mary J Blige.

  10. I collect fancy notebooks.

  11. I’ve always wanted to write a book.

Nominees:

  1. Alicia – Chica Fashion

  2. Kimani – Vforvadge

  3. Chelsea – Contemporaryteal

  4. Ciera – Poshleague

  5. La’Shonda – Fashionplatekc

  6. LC – Searchingformystar

  7. Thelipstickwhore

  8. Buyanymeansnecessary

  9. Carrie – Carriegentry

  10. Crystal – Splashkouture

  11. Dinesha – Deejayspeaks


Questions:

  1. What song makes you get up and dance?
    Anything with a fast paced beat, it’s many to name : )

  1. Do you have any tattoos? if yes how many? if no do you want any?

    I actually don’t have any tattoos. I’ve always wanted a few. When I finally decide on what I want, I get bored and change my mind. I’m very indecisive and I get bored easy.

  1. Favorite Foods?

    I love fries, homemade tacos and salads (I put fruit, walnuts, craisins, mandarin oranges and grilled chicken in my salads).

  2. One thing you used to do but wouldn’t do now?
    When I was younger I had a bad habit of biting my nails, now I try to keep them done and always polished.

  3. Who’s your best friend?
    My best friend is Lorin, we’ve been friends since pre-school.

  4. One thing you won’t give up as technology advances?
    I will never give up my Mac Book Air!

  5. What do you do for a living and do you love it? if not what would you love to do?
    As of right now I’m currently unemployed due to a recent layoff.  I would love to be a fashion designer.

  6. Social Media Addiction?
    Instagram is my drug of choice (@missjamila).

  7. Any food or drink that you don’t like that the masses love?
    PORK! I don’t do swine.

  8. Favorite Movies?
    The Five Heartbeats, Sex and The City and The Devil Wears Prada.

  9. Whats your favorite thing about blogging?
    Meeting new people and discovering new bits of information.

Questions:

1. What do you love about being a blogger?
2. How did you choose the name for your blog?
4. How long have you been blogging?
5. You’re stranded on an island and you can only have three things with you, what would they be?
6. How many pairs of shoes do you own?
7. What’s your favorite go to junk food?
8. Do you know how to play an instrument?
9. What’s your favorite online store?
10. What is your favorite place to visit?
11. What are you most grateful for?

Again, thank you Raven for nominating me. 

 

 

 

